Hey Dianna – this post’s for you- well, I’m posting because you made me feel like a WordPress slacker.

I’ve always been one to try and do way too much at once.  I’m never happy JUST working, or JUST going to school, or JUST this and JUST that, I have to be doing JUST what I need to… and this, and that, and this as well.  I think all of that has finally caught up with me this week.
Last weekend was my 2nd craft fair.  It was two 12 hour days (and the first day started off at a seminar at work, and as great as that was, it really started a long day).  I had spent all week before the fair getting ready – making bracelets, scarves, packaging, and designing my set up for the fair.  Then the long weekend of the fair, then a wedding, and then back to work for a long week at work.
On Tuesday, I spent the day in a retreat with some coworkers.  That’s when I crashed.  After lunch I began develop a migraine.  I haven’t had one since Jr. High (don’t know exactly what caused one then, I’m sure I was in too many clubs or involved in too much drama or something like that – it was stressful when I was 15).  I went home early, laid in bed, was sick as a dog, took a nap, and woke up better… tired but better.  I’ve been tired ever since.  Sure, I could come home from my walk after work and sleep, but that wouldn’t allow me time to do everything that has to be done!!!  There is laundry to do, beads to craft with, scarflettes to knit, and gardens to make ready for winter.  I suppose I can look forward to Thanksgiving break for time to wind down.

I need a nap.

But before I take a nap – I need to go update knittinghands.blogspot.com  *grins*

