Almost everything has beaten me down today.  Almost everything.  The only thing I have to look forward after 13 long hours (9 of those at work since I covered the phones for someone’s lunch and didn’t have time to leave after that for a “proper” lunch) is Rocky coming home from work… around 10:30PM (just in time to watch me fall asleep.
It was one of those days where I woke up in a great mood, put on some new pants and my new silver shoes, and stepped out of here on top of the world.  By the time I got home, showered, and relaxed a bit, I felt as though that world I was on top of at 8AM was now on top of me.

Things at work snowballed, the lack of a lunch break took it’s toll, and everytime I felt like I accomplished something of worth… of value… I was beaten down by something else.  I hate when I come home like this.  It’s just a day at work.  Most every day is fine, this one wasn’t.  Forget it.  Leave it at the desk.  By all means, DO NOT BRING IT HOME.  But I did… well, it wasn’t so much a bring as it was a follow… lurking behind me with each turn towards my house, following me up the stairs and filling my head with concern, frustration, office noise, and eventually finding it’s way out in tears.

I know that when I wake up tomorrow, I’ll be fine, it will be fine, everything will have been slept away.  But in the meantime, I wish I could just leave things at work.